Share This Book!

Get the App

Listen on the AMPlify Audiobook Player

Leaving Dahomey: Friendlytown Trilogy – Volume One


  • By Jude Shaw
  • Narrated by Dini Steyn
  • Audiobook • 05 hrs 38 min
  • Fiction

Leaving Dahomey is set in 1840 in the ancient West Afrikan Kingdom of Dahomey. Our story centers around the people in their everyday lives and occupations, the applique workers, the calabash makers, pottery makers, storytellers, makers of verse, the needleworkers/designers, the smiths, and the cultivators.

The story follows a year in the life of a fifteen-year-old hammock-borne, Adeoha Adetoye, and her connection to a Vodun prophecy of a magical oracle that will appear in time.



Author: Jude Shaw

Length: 05 hrs 38 min

Release Date:

ISBN: 978-1-963598-01-8

Explicit Content:

About the Author

Jude Shaw has lived in the iconic Queensbridge Houses in New York City, USA, the past forty-five years. There he founded and operated a 501(c)(3), nonprofit, youth services organization featuring STEM programming and Queensbridge Park maintenance programs for nearly twenty years from the outset of the 1980s through 2000, which inspired Friendlytown Trilogy.

Refund Policy

Sorry, we do not offer refunds. We do our best to provide listeners with what you need to make good purchasing decisions. If you\'re not happy with an audiobook you purchased, please take a deep breath, release it slowly, and know that you have helped an author in their writing and publishing journey to recoup the high cost of being a creator.

If for some reason the audio itself is faulty, however, do let us know so we can rectify the situation. Thanks for your support and understanding!


Support my writing & get the audiobook from my AMPlify page! No Authors = No Audiobooks.
AMPlify empowers publishers, and indie authors like me to continue writing by providing the transparency, respect, and royalty payments we deserve!

Share This Book!

Get the App!

Listen on AMPlify Audiobooks